A holiday is very much needed

Life can really be extremely unfair, I think I need some more luck. Reminder to self to pray more, hur.

I had planned to go on a holiday this week to celebrate, but well we couldn’t so I can only look at past pictures and wish work doesn’t have to be so tough and that I was born smarter. ūüė•

We didn’t have enough time to go to Jeju island, so Nami was the only “island” we went. A shuttle bus is actually available, pickup near our hotel – Insadong, but we didn’t know reservations were required because the guy at our hotel told us we can just purchase tickets straight from the driver.

The journey there without the shuttle was long and tiring – four train changes, one taxi and one boat ride. So please, do get the shuttle bus tickets and save yourself all the trouble.

From Myeong-dong Station, take LINE 4 train heading to the direction of Chungmuro Station to get to Dongdaemun History & Culture Park Station, then change to LINE 2 and take the train heading towards Sindang Station to get to Wangsimni station, then change to JUNGANG LINE and take the train heading towards Cheong-nyangni to get to Mangu Station, then change to KYEONGCHUN LINE and take the train heading towards Galmae Station to get to Gapyeong Station, which is the destination.

Once at Gapyeong Station, we took a short taxi trip (costs about KRW2500-3000) to get to the¬†ferry wharf to Nami Island. And when we arrivee at the ferry wharf, we bought our “Entry Visa” to Nami Island which cost KRW8,000, including ferry to and from Nami Island and, of course, entry to Nami Island.¬†We also bought the return shuttle tickets straight away so we wouldn’t miss the return bus again.

I was so tired by then! All the excitement kind of died off by then.
T_T

image

image

image

image

image

This is one of my favorite picture of us, taken by some random stranger on the ferry. I was trying to take a selfie using the monopod but he seemed to think I was having difficulties and offered help.

image

Trying to take a version of the follow me picture.

image

image

image

Yupp, that’s my manly boyfriend wearing my cateye shades.

image

image

image

Maybe it was because I was so hungry, I thought this sausage bought from one of the stores that does caricature was one of the most heavenly cuisine I’ve ever had in my life. Seriously, you guys might want to try it.

image

I am so thankful for a good friend for lending me his tripod and we took so many pictures with it! Also thankful for Riki who helped to photoshop the Ajuma out of our pictures.

All the pictures were taken with the Olympus EPL5 and¬† I’m so glad so many special moments were captured with it. It makes a huge difference snapping photos with a camera and an iPhone. Now i really want to go back to Bali and take those scenic pictures again…

image

I hate this pair of pants I bought from Bangkok. It makes me look so freaking fat! Someone actually commented on my facebook asking if i was pregnant. Wtf.

The return shuttle to Insadong was at 430pm, but we were already done by about 3pm and starving, so we decided to take the ferry back to the shuttle bus area and grab some pizza. Food really never tasted so good, but the pizza was too huge and we couldn’t finish it.

image

Nami Island is a beautiful place, and a great place for photoshoots. We drew and wrote on many stones in memoir for our trip, we laughed and kissed and chased after bunnies – I really wish for our next holiday to come soon.

Work is draining me of my brain juices.

Leave a Reply

